State and Provincial Directors

  •  

    State/Provincial Directors

    The NSCA appoints State and Provincial Directors to promote membership and awareness of the nonprofit association on the local, national, and international levels. Directors hold a three-year term. During his/her tenure, the individual serves as a resource to members and non-members within their State/Province by providing education on topics relating to strength and conditioning.

    The purpose of a National Strength and Conditioning Association (NSCA) Regional Coordinator and State/Provincial Directors’ (SPD) program shall be to:

    1. Provide educational opportunities in the form of NSCA events.
    2. Communicate with members and non-members.
    3. Improve NSCA Member acquisition and retention.
    4. Improve member involvement and investment.
    5. Increase public awareness of the NSCA.
    6. Provide a vehicle to assist in the fulfillment of the NSCA Mission.
    7. Provide support and training to individual SPD.
    8. Provide a vehicle to increase volunteer opportunities for NSCA Members.
    9. Facilitate the exchange of information between membership and the NSCA Board of Directors.
     Eblast Facebook Connect with your regional group: https://www.facebook.com/NSCAofficial/app_529988690457973

     

    Chair, Mid-Atlantic Regional Coordinator
    Rick Howard, MEd, CSCS,*D

     
     

    Vice Chair, Southwest Regional Coordinator
    Robert Linkul, MS, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT
     
     

    Secretary, North Central Regional Coordinator
    Scott Sahli, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT,*D
     
     

    Northwest Regional Coordinator
    Guido Van Ryssegem, MS, ATC, CSCS
     
     

    Southeast Regional Coordinator
    Gary Schofield, MEd, ATC/L, CSCS,*D
     
     

    Great Lakes Regional Coordinator
    Chris Powell, MS, CSCS,*D, USAW
     
     

    Midwest Regional Coordinator
    Don Melrose, PhD, CSCS,*D
     
     

    Northeast Regional Coordinator
    David J. Heikkinen, PhD, CSCS,*D
     

    United States

    State Name Email
    Alabama Justin Schwind, MS, CSCS schwind@southalabama.edu
    Alaska      Tommy Davis, CSCS    tommydavis4@juno.com
    Arizona Rachel Larson, MS, CSCS rmlarson11@gmail.com
    Arkansas Adam Bruenger, MS, CSCS abruenger@uca.edu     
    California (North) Jennifer Enos, CSCS jenos@ardenhills.net
    California (South) Michael Massis, MA, CSCS, CSPS michaelmassis@hotmail.com
    Colorado Jordan Moon, PhD, CSCS,*D   jordan@musclepharm.com
    Connecticut Pat Mediate, MEd, CSCS,*D fitpat@optonline.net
    Delaware Vacant volunteer@nsca.com
    District of Columbia Vacant volunteer@nsca.com
    Florida (North) Tom Palumbo, CSCS     pbo1222@gmail.com
    Florida (South) Kevin Caldabaugh, CSCS,*D caldabaugh@johnsislandclub.org
    Georgia Bryan Pulliam, CSCS, RSCC bpulliam@athensacademy.org
    Hawaii Michelle Rathke, MS, CSCS mat.cpt@gmail.com
    Idaho Mark Campbell, CSCS coachmarkcampbell@gmail.com
    Illinois James Di Naso, MS, CSCS, NSCA-CPT bodyclub@consolidated.net
    Indiana Larry Judge, PhD, CSCS lwjudge2@aol.com
    Iowa Jed Smith, CSCS jed.smith@uni.edu
    Kansas Paul Luebbers, PhD, CSCS,*D pluebber@emporia.edu
    Kentucky Anthony Mortara, MS, CSCS ajmort00@yahoo.com
    Louisiana David Bellar, PhD, CSCS,*D dmb1527@louisiana.edu
    Maine Patrick McCarthy, CSCS pmccarthy1@une.edu
    Maryland John Philbin, CSCS, RSCC*E jcphilbin212@gmail.com
    Massachusetts Brian Thompson, PhD, CSCS,*D bathomps@springfieldcollege.edu
    Michigan Renee Hoppe, MS, CSCS reneehoppe@delta.edu
    Minnesota Ryan Johnson, CSCS,*D, RSCC ryan.johnson@wayzata.k12.mn.us
    Mississippi Vacant volunteer@nsca.com
    Missouri Betsy Feutz, CSCS efeutz@lindenwood.edu
    Montana Greg Ryan, CSCS greg.ryan@umwestern.edu
    Nebraska Kris Fox, PhD, CSCS,*D krfox1@wsc.edu
    Nevada Charles Ware, NSCA-CPT charlesmware@gmail.com
    New Hampshire Christopher Proulx, DC, MS, CSCS chrisproulxdc@gmail.com
    New Jersey Ryan Mallett, NSCA-CPT ryanmallett@hotmail.com
    New Mexico Chad Kerksick, PhD, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT,*D Chad.Kerksick@gmail.com
    New York Harold Gibbons, CSCS, NSCA-CPT      harold.j.gibbons@gmail.com
    North Carolina Darnell K. Clark, CSCS coachdarnellclark@gmail.com
    North Dakota Andrew Shim, EdD, CSCS andrew.shim@usd.edu
    Ohio Vacant volunteer@nsca.com
    Oklahoma Jason West, MS, CSCS      jowest@utulsa.edu
    Oregon Bryan Miller, MS, CSCS      bryan.miller@oregonstate.edu
    Pennsylvania Keri Kulik, CSCS kskulik@iup.edu
    Puerto Rico Maria Mendizabal, NSCA-CPT,*D mendiza@yahoo.com
    Rhode Island Richard Armstrong, MS, CSCS rickmarmstrong@gmail.com
    South Carolina Joshua Ortegon, CSCS josh@athletesarena.com
    South Dakota Andrew Shim, EdD, CSCS andrew.shim@usd.edu
    Tennessee Fred Eaves, MAEd, CSCS feaves60@yahoo.com
    Texas Mike Greenwood, PhD, CSCS,*D, RSCC*D, FNSCA mgreenwood@hlkn.tamu.edu
    Utah Cody Lockling, CSCS codylockling@gmail.com
    Vermont Justin Smith, CSCS, RSCC*D justin.smith@uvm.edu
    Virginia Sean Collins, CSCS collins.s@lynchburg.edu
    Washington Dale Cannavan, PhD, CSCS,*D dalecannavan@mac.com
    West Virginia Carmine Grieco, PhD, CSCS      carmine.grieco@glenville.edu
    Wisconsin Jason Roe, MS, CSCS jroe@carrollu.edu
    Wyoming Vacant volunteer@nsca.com

    Canada

    Province Name Email
    Alberta Vacant      volunteer@nsca.com
    British Columbia Sheila Hamilton    sheila@itstimefitnessresults.com
    Manitoba Sylvain Lemelin, MS, CSCS syl@active-balance.ca
    Newfoundland Vacant   volunteer@nsca.com
    Nova Scotia Vacant   volunteer@nsca.com
    Ontario Vacant volunteer@nsca.com
    Quebec Vacant volunteer@nsca.com
    Saskatchewan Vacant   volunteer@nsca.com

    Select one of the regions below to read your State or Provincial Director’s bio.

    • Great Lakes Region including Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin, and Ontario
    • Mid-Atlantic Region including DC, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia
    • Midwest Region including Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Oklahoma, and Texas
    • North Central Region including Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Manitoba
    • Northeast Region including Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, and Quebec
    • Northwest Region including Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming, Alberta, British Columbia, and Saskatchewan
    • Rocky Mountain Region including Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, and Utah
    • Southeast Region including Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Puerto Rico
    • Southwest Region including California, Nevada, and Hawaii

    This page has been develop to support the NSCA State and Provincial Directors. On this page Directors will find fillable PDF to use in fulfillment of their duties as a State/Provincial Director. Directors, please download and save the necessary forms to your desktop prior to inputting your clinic information into the forms. 

    Pre-Clinic Forms 

    During Clinic Forms 

    Post Clinic Forms 

    Others 

    Do you see a vacancy that you are interested in fulfilling? Get involved as a State or Provincial Director by filling out the volunteer application and emailing it to volunteer@nsca.com, faxing it to 719-632-6367, or mailing it to NSCA | Attn. Volunteering | 1885 Bob Johnson Drive | Colorado Springs, CO 80906. Provide strength and conditioning awareness to your community, bridge the gap between the NSCA and its members, and be a leader and inspiration to those around you.

    Volunteer Application