Forum

Welcome to the National Strength and Conditioning Association's Forums. Connect with members, join special interest groups, or discuss association topics and special events. If you are an Associate or Professional Member, read and post comments. To join in on a discussion, choose a forum and click on one of the topics. Members may also start a new topic using the “new topic” button. Also, be sure to “subscribe” to your forums so you can receive email updates on existing and new discussions.

If you are not signed in, please sign in to post comments.

RSS Feed Print Category View
Programing
Thomas C. Miller, CSCS 4/30/2013 12:26:13 PM
Posted: Tuesday, May 13, 2014 6:58 PM

First let me start with my background. I have 5 years of experience working in D1 and D2 athletics, currently a high school S&C coach writing programs and coaching for 19 different teams in the Minneapolis area. I have 10 years in the Minnesota Army National Guard, currently a Cavalry Troop Commander. My question for the group is this:

What does everyone do for programming for the TSAC community? I've paged through and read the majority of the TSAC journal and when it comes to programming a lot of what I've read is regenerated crossfit workouts. Not saying crossfit is not a way but is it the way? How do TSAC-F lay out periodization models? Linear, block, conjugated? How do you address ALL the different needs of a tactical athlete?